Contact Us
Greenburgh Daily Voice serves Ardsley, Edgemont & Greenburgh
Return to your home site

Menu

Greenburgh Daily Voice serves Ardsley, Edgemont & Greenburgh

Nearby Towns

Breaking News: Consumer Alerts Issued For Black Friday, Cyber Monday By State AG
neighbors

Make-Up Sessions Scheduled At Theodore Young Community Center Indoor Pool

The indoor pool at the Theodore D. Young Community Center has reopened.
The indoor pool at the Theodore D. Young Community Center has reopened. Photo Credit: Facebook/Theadore D. Young Community Center

GREENBURGH, N.Y. – The indoor pool at the Theodore Young Community Center has officially opened after the fall opening was delayed due to work on the town pool.

The indoor pool opens at 5:30 a.m.

Here are make-up classes and times:

Monday/Wednesday class will be held at same time as they are registered (3:30 p.m., 4 p.m. and 4:30 p.m.)

Sept. 14 make-up date will be held Thursday, Oct 15; Sept. 16 make-up date will be held Thursday, Oct 22; Sept. 21 make-up date will be held Wednesday, Oct 28; Sept. 23 make-up date will be held Thursday, Oct 29.

Saturday Instructional Classes

Sept. 19 make-up date will be held Saturday, Oct. 17; Sept. 26 make-up date will be held Saturday, Oct. 24; Normal class times will be extended 30 minutes to accommodate the make-up class time.

Silver Streaks

Classes will be held from 7:30 a.m. to 9:20 a.m. and 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Water Exercises

Monday/Wednesday/Friday classes will be held at the same time they are registered (8 a.m., 10 a.m. and 11 a.m.) Sept. 16 make-up date will be held Thursday, Oct. 8; Sept. 18 make-up date will be held Thursday, Oct. 15; Sept. 21 make-up date will be held Thursday, Oct. 22; Sept. 23 make-up date will be held Wednesday, Oct. 28; Sept. 25 make-up date will be held Friday, Oct. 30.

Stroke Mechanics

Sept. 15 and 17 make-up dates will be held Saturday Oct. 17 from 3-5 p.m.; Sept. 18 and 22 make-up dates will be held Saturday, Oct. 24 from 3-5 p.m.; Sept. 24 and 25 make-up dates will be held Saturday, Oct. 31 from 3-5 p.m.

Adult lesson classes will be held at the same time they are registered (6:30-7:30 p.m.)

Sept. 15 make-up date will be held Friday, Oct. 16; Sept. 17 make-up date will be held Oct. 23; Sept. 22 make-up date will be held Tuesday, Oct. 27; Sept. 24 make-up date will be held Thursday, Oct. 29.

Contact the Town of Greenburgh Aquatics Department at 914-989-3645 for further information.

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Greenburgh Daily Voice!

Serves Ardsley, Edgemont & Greenburgh

This is a one time message inviting you to keep in touch

Get important news about your town as it happens.